Cherry Awards

Reward the positive by focusing on just that.

It is no secret that it is quite difficult to navigate through a complex hospitality scene.

Hotels and restaurants around the world come in all forms, sizes and budgets. and aspire to become a valuable database of information and an exchange platform, which praise the positive aspects by focusing on just that. The negatives are simply not included.

However, a non featured establishment on or does not necessarily mean that it is not deserving or eligible. It could simply mean that Finetraveling (FT) editors haven’t gotten to it yet.

Cherry Awards rating system.

Cherry Awards is a rating system, just like other popular guides. It rewards Fine establishments around the world with Cherries on a scale of 1 to 5.

Establishments and ‘things to do’ venues, attractions and sightseeing are rated by FT editors on a scale of 1 to 10. Those that receive a rating above 5.4, are awarded Cherries. Specifically:

  • 9.4-10 equals 5 Cherries which is the top ranking,
  • 8.4-9.3 equals 4 Cherries,
  • 7.4-8.3 equals 3 Cherries,
  • 6.4-7.3 equals 2 Cherries and finally
  • 5.4-6.3 equals 1 Cherry.

Conclusively, an assignment of 1 Cherry Award denotes that FT editors consider the establishment to be above average.

Who assigns or allocates Cherry Awards?

Cherry Awards (‘Cherries’ or ‘Cherry’) are awarded by Fine Traveling (FT) editors only, who are experienced travelers with a keen eye for details and a mature taste for Fine experiences. The award of Cherries is displayed next to the establishment listed on and based on visits performed by editors.

Visit the cherry awards page here

  • Facebook Fine Traveling on Facebook
  • Twitter Fine Traveling on Twitter
  • pInterest Fine Traveling on PInterest
  • YouTube Fine Traveling on YouTube
  • Email Contact Fine Traveling
  • Privacy Fine Traveling Privacy Policy
  • Terms Fine Traveling terms of use
  • Awards Cherry Awards by